June 12, 2019

Honored For Their Efforts In Diversity

Not in Our Town Princeton honored students with Unity Awards on June 6 in a ceremony held at Unitarian Universalist Congregation of Princeton. From left, lower row, are Khalil Benjamin, Alex Leonard, Hamza Nishtar, Raisa Rubin-Stankiewicz, Vera Ebong, Bells Almodovar. Stephanie Ramirez, Salma Hashem, Kat Martin, and Daphne Lau. Top row, Akshay Adaikalavan, Mike Hollomon, Stephanie Huang, Grace Chung, and Claire Jiang. Not present, Yani Ince and Alex Zhang. Not in Our Town Princeton is a multi-racial, multi-faith group of individuals who stand together for racial justice and inclusive communities.